Viper PST 1-4X24 & Bobro [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Viper PST 1-4X24 & Bobro

bobbss
10-20-2011, 22:33
I just got a PST 1-4X24 and Bobro mount for my SP6940.I'm new to optics,does anyone that has either of these,have any tips to get the most out of them,like battery life ect...?Thanks!

Justin1911
10-21-2011, 04:57
I've got one in a LaRue mount, awesome optic best in class for the money IMHO, and I've gone threw some 1-4x's over the last few years. Haven't had a problem with battery - that's because I never use it. In daylight you really can't see the illumanation anyway.

BBJones
10-21-2011, 08:03
Good scope for the money and really good mount. Good buy.

Battery life is not the best on the pst series. However, illumination is not really needed unless in lowlight situations. Replace the battery that came with it. It is junk.

Aside from getting some covers for the lenses and maybe a throw lever to quickly change magnifications, not much else for you to do. Practice practice practice.

bobbss
10-21-2011, 10:52

Battery life is not the best on the pst series. However, illumination is not really needed unless in lowlight situations. Replace the battery that came with it. It is junk.

Aside from getting some covers for the lenses and maybe a throw lever to quickly change magnifications, not much else for you to do. Practice practice practice.

Thanks!I already bought the caps.When it came to the mount,I figured it didn't cost that much more to go high end,so why not.Now the scope,thats another story,it could cost alot more to go high end.

Clint-M
10-21-2011, 11:45
What caps did you get (pics if you have them)? I've been thinking about getting some for my Vortex but never got around to it.

CM

BBJones
10-21-2011, 12:22
What caps did you get (pics if you have them)? I've been thinking about getting some for my Vortex but never got around to it.

CM