Holster Question [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Holster Question

TKOFaith
11-30-2011, 11:58
I was going to post this as a poll, but I can't seem to find the "yes" button to which the FAQ refers.

As I Wisconsinite, I am new to Concealed Carry. I'm interested to know, for those who carry between the 3 O'Clock and 4 O'Clock positions, do you carry with a forward cant, neutrally, or with a rearward cant. Please explain your reason.

Thanks! :wavey:

redbaron007
11-30-2011, 12:54
I was going to post this as a poll, but I can't seem to find the "yes" button to which the FAQ refers.

As I Wisconsinite, I am new to Concealed Carry. I'm interested to know, for those who carry between the 3 O'Clock and 4 O'Clock positions, do you carry with a forward cant, neutrally, or with a rearward cant. Please explain your reason.

Thanks! :wavey:

For my IWB, I try to carry neutral, with sometimes a forward cant.

OWB, depends on the clothing and holster; most of OWB holsters have a forward cant, except my Glock Holster.

The forward cant seems to conceal a little better with certain shirts etc. Plus, when drawing, the forward cant feels better and more control.

:wavey:

red

tuica
11-30-2011, 12:54
I carry at 3 w/ a very slight forward cant (or straight up). Too severe of a cant results in an awkward draw. This has a lot to do with the length of your trunk/arms. The longer they are, the more "cant you can" afford. No pun intended. Try the Glock Sport/Combat first. An inexpensive ($15) way to judge future holster purchases. And not a bad holster in their own right - my expensive holster sits at home as I write this, while the G38 is in the S/C. Good Luck.

TKOFaith
11-30-2011, 13:02