Glock or Beretta [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Glock or Beretta

puckhead
12-06-2011, 09:25
I am planning to switch what I cary to either a Glock or a Beretta. Either one will be in .40. I shot the Beretta in the academy a while back and did good with it. Glock holds more rounds. Also my backup is the 27.

Any input? Thanks guys!

buddah
12-06-2011, 09:33
My vote for glock especially since your BUG is glock.

Ajon412
12-06-2011, 10:02

I'll second that...Unless you're looking for an excuse to but a compact Beretta...:whistling:

BTW, is it a Glock 23 or 22? Which weapon system are you more proficient with?

bruzer
12-06-2011, 10:33
I am no expert but you already carry a Glock 27 as a BUG so if it were me I would carry a Glock as a primary too. It would not matter if I was a better with the Beretta because with the PROPER training you will get good with any weapon system. And with the PROPER training you will know why you carry what you do. Good luck,
Mike

MeefZah
12-06-2011, 13:13
I love the Beretta platform, it just feels right in my hand.

I will concede though, that the Glock is probably a better and more durable weapon (think locking block failures) and since your second gun is a 27, as others have said, it just makes sense to get a 22 (or 23).

Ducowti
12-06-2011, 16:06
As noted keep your weapons systems consistent - go w.the Glock. I have a G23 but my BUG and OD is a M&P 40c, as my duty is the M&P 40.

collim1
12-06-2011, 16:16
If it has to be .40 I vote glock. They make a great .40 duty gun and BUG in the 27.

In 9mm though, my heart is with the Beretta. The 92fs is one of my top three favorite guns.

grecco
12-06-2011, 16:23
Go with what you are most comfortable with.
Either will serve you very well.

4949shooter
12-06-2011, 16:24
Glock!

My G22 is a sweet shooter.

Patchman
12-06-2011, 16:34
Given your situation (G27 as backup), I'd also say Glock. KISS and all that!

DaBigBR
12-06-2011, 17:41
G22 or G23.

RocPO
12-06-2011, 19:30