Best Price on Surefire 618LMG Forend? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Best Price on Surefire 618LMG Forend?

RedneckRampage
12-27-2011, 20:10
I've almost got my 870P exactly where I want it, but need to buy a Surefire forend. I've decided on the 618LMG. Who has the best price on them? List is like a rediculous $440...I only paid $275 for the gun!

Victoriagotagun
12-28-2011, 00:11
http://brightflashlights.com/index.html#

They have the best prices and their customer service is awesome. You must contact them though because they don't have much on their site.

Big Bird
12-28-2011, 12:44
I got mine off ebay from a retailer for about $260ish. It was the newer LED version not the old style. New in factory sealed box...

I think it was this guy...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SUREFIRE-618LM-SHOTGUN-WEAPONLIGHT-REMINGTON-870-NEW-/300614274800?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item45fe01cef0

aippi
12-28-2011, 20:00
I am a Surefire Professional Dealer and we sign a sales agreement and can not sell Surefire Products on E-bay. Get caught and you are done. All those light on E-bay are clones made in China.

What the above poster got was a clone. You can can call Surefire and ask them if these lights on E-bay are legit. They will tell you to buy at your own risk and that is the "Hint" that they are clones. Press the Surefire sales person and you will find out the truth.

A good rule of thumb is to question anything you find that is selling for less then Dealer cost. These clones are every where and there are multiple post on this and all gun forums about this. They are even cloning high end scopes now days. China is ripping our economy apart with all these counterfiet items.

RedneckRampage
12-28-2011, 21:14
Thanks for the links, and thank you aippi for the heads up. I have a aquantance that is a Surefire Dealer, he can get me one for $275, which is just about his cost. He gets me X300s for $175. I may buy a small rail and put a X300 on. Any thoughts?

aippi