Will G20 Barrel fit G29 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Will G20 Barrel fit G29


xtremetj
12-31-2011, 10:41
Will a Lone Wolf G20 conversion barrel to .40 cal fit or run in my G29? I never thought about the .40 cal up till now. My son has G20 so we'd both be using it.

OregonG20
12-31-2011, 10:48
Nope.

xtremetj
12-31-2011, 11:03
That was quick. I didn't think so but figured it was worth asking.

Thanks!

arushus
12-31-2011, 14:46
No, itd be nice if it did, but the locking block and barrel lugs are different. Now if the locking block from a 20 would fit into a 29, it might be possible. Carrier has looked into this some, and being as he owns a 29 and a 21, he could tell you the specifics better than me. Im sure he'll be along to chime in sooner or later.

glock20c10mm
12-31-2011, 16:19
Nope, but with pics...G29 barrel is the top barrel in both pics.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/glock20c10mm/12-01-11%20New%20G20/P1060313-crop.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/glock20c10mm/12-01-11%20New%20G20/P1060311-crop.jpg

Just no way those could fit correctly in the other platform.

21Carrier
12-31-2011, 20:23
Just get an extended G29 barrel from KKM or Storm Lake. It's actually about the same price as a G20 barrel.

NavyVet1959
04-26-2014, 13:06
You can shoot .40s in the 10mm G29 barrel, so you don't have to change it. It's like shooting .38s in a .357mag barrel. The extractor holds the case very well.

I stumbled across this thread while looking for info on putting a longer barrel in a G29.

vaquero aleman
04-27-2014, 02:48
I have an LWD G29 10mm 4.6" barrel and it does just fine for me, 10mm or 40 S&W. Its a little finicky when it comes to hot, boutique ammo, but mid level major factory ammo runs great. I am fairly sure that if I got the chamber reamed out a little that it would solve any and all of my feeding problems.



http://i1163.photobucket.com/albums/q547/vaqueroaleman/Glock%2029SF/96e50d28-f912-423f-a00b-a49fc330d400_zps65442863.jpg

http://i1163.photobucket.com/albums/q547/vaqueroaleman/Glock%2029SF/e3fa7399-1972-49f6-bed3-6f193da0aa7b_zpseefe2f2d.jpg?t=1398592214

happie2shoot
04-27-2014, 12:55
I have an LWD G29 10mm 4.6" barrel and it does just fine for me, 10mm or 40 S&W. Its a little finicky when it comes to hot, boutique ammo, but mid level major factory ammo runs great. I am fairly sure that if I got the chamber reamed out a little that it would solve any and all of my feeding problems.



http://i1163.photobucket.com/albums/q547/vaqueroaleman/Glock%2029SF/96e50d28-f912-423f-a00b-a49fc330d400_zps65442863.jpg

http://i1163.photobucket.com/albums/q547/vaqueroaleman/Glock%2029SF/e3fa7399-1972-49f6-bed3-6f193da0aa7b_zpseefe2f2d.jpg?t=1398592214

I use the same barrel in my g30 and it works good,
I followed GRT45s advice on the extractor and it works
for 45, 40 and 10mm, go here for advice,
http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?p=18970140#post18970140:wavey:

NavyVet1959
05-17-2014, 19:37
You can *physically* put a G20 barrel in a G29, but you will then need to remove the butt plate on the slide to disassemble it. You won't be able to cycle the slide or field strip it the normal way. Well, at least on the Gen3 models it is that way.

In other words, don't do it... Personal experience here... :)