Query for 9mm powder [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Query for 9mm powder

Lord270
01-05-2012, 17:20
Hey everybody I have been reloading for about 1 and 1/2 years but I have only been reloading for rifles and I am starting to get ready to reload 9mm I reload using a RCBS Rock Chucker My main question and query is I am looking at using Alliant Power Pistol for my powder. Does anyone have any experience with this powder the other powder I looked at was Tightgroup but I have heard bad reviews about it for starters and I can get PP cheaper than TG and the range is closer as well the bullets I am looking at are Raniers

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

GioaJack
01-05-2012, 17:26
Federal law mandates that all 9mm rounds be loaded with UNIQUE.

Obama finally did something right.

Jack

Colorado4Wheel
01-05-2012, 17:28
Hey everybody I have been reloading for about 1 and 1/2 years but I have only been reloading for rifles and I am starting to get ready to reload 9mm I reload using a RCBS Rock Chucker My main question and query is I am looking at using Alliant Power Pistol for my powder. Does anyone have any experience with this powder the other powder I looked at was Tightgroup but I have heard bad reviews about it for starters and I can get PP cheaper than TG and the range is closer as well the bullets I am looking at are Raniers

So you mention TG which is great for Bunny Fart type loads and Power Pistol which is great for Factory Style Full Power Loads. What do you want to make?

Lord270
01-05-2012, 17:29
Self Defense / competition loads

Roughedgekid
01-05-2012, 17:37
I have used PP in 40 cal's with good results but I agree with Jack that Unique is the best all around powder for most pistol loads.

bigleaf
01-05-2012, 17:45
The fellow I reload with uses PP in his .38 Spl and .40 S&W loads. He likes it. He likes Bullseye, too.