ultra tool? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : ultra tool?


never enough
01-26-2012, 17:03
Where can I buy the special tool to help dissemble my 1911s. I think its called the ultra tool or something?

faawrenchbndr
01-26-2012, 17:18
Pm sent,.........

NeverMore1701
01-26-2012, 17:41
I was really, really expecting this to be another thread about "Ed Brown won't talk to me!" guy :whistling:

Lew-G17
01-26-2012, 18:51
You can use an old firing pin from an m-16, it works perfectly.

faawrenchbndr
01-26-2012, 19:04
You can use an old firing pin from an m-16, it works perfectly.


Any pictures of this?

ijacek
01-26-2012, 19:30
Any pictures of this?

http://www.galatiinternational.com/mm5/graphics/00000001/CEARPIN.jpg



:supergrin:

faawrenchbndr
01-26-2012, 19:36
:faint:






Well,........when used as a "take down tool" :tongueout:

Lew-G17
01-26-2012, 21:13
Yep, that's it. Learned about them from an old school Gunny.

Also, the 1911 can be disassembled using no tools.

http://coolgunsite.com/disassembly/disassembly.htm

Glock_en_speil
01-26-2012, 21:34
I was really, really expecting this to be another thread about "Ed Brown won't talk to me!" guy :whistling:
LOL! I saw that the other day on youtube. That guy was SO LAME. Everyone who goes to SHOT with a video camera automatically thinks they are going to be the next nutnfancy. :upeyes:

FLIPPER 348
01-26-2012, 22:07
http://www.galatiinternational.com/mm5/graphics/00000001/CEARPIN.jpg







:supergrin:



That looks like a new one, works great!

mrsurfboard
01-27-2012, 00:36
LOL! I saw that the other day on youtube. That guy was SO LAME. Everyone who goes to SHOT with a video camera automatically thinks they are going to be the next nutnfancy. :upeyes:

One nutnfancy is enough. In fact it's too much.

NeverMore1701
01-27-2012, 00:45
One nutnfancy is enough. In fact it's too much.

Yup, 1 too many :faint:

okie
01-27-2012, 08:21
Caspian has this tool:thumbsup:

http://www.caspianarms.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=CAL&Product_Code=M1911-4&Category_Code=CGI

ca survivor
01-27-2012, 09:03
Since the m-16 firing pin was mentioned. Why the M-16/AR-15 do not have a spring in the firing pin ? any one knows ?

MD357
01-27-2012, 09:05
I was really, really expecting this to be another thread about "Ed Brown won't talk to me!" guy :whistling:

Beat me to it. :cool:

FWIW, to the op Kings has a wrench that is really handy if you have tight guns like Les Baers.

fnfalman
01-27-2012, 12:27
Since the m-16 firing pin was mentioned. Why the M-16/AR-15 do not have a spring in the firing pin ? any one knows ?

Because it was designed that way by Eugene Stoner?

Smartass reply aside, military primers are a lot harder to set off than commercial primers so that's why a lot of older guns weren't designed with firing pin spring. There are times when you chamber a round then eject that round to see a slight dimple where the firing pin had impacted the primer but not enough to set it off.

NeverMore1701
01-27-2012, 13:30
Since the m-16 firing pin was mentioned. Why the M-16/AR-15 do not have a spring in the firing pin ? any one knows ?

They're the same.

ca survivor
01-28-2012, 14:09
They're the same.
I know they are the same platform, //////

ca survivor
01-28-2012, 14:11
Because it was designed that way by Eugene Stoner?

Smartass reply aside, military primers are a lot harder to set off than commercial primers so that's why a lot of older guns weren't designed with firing pin spring. There are times when you chamber a round then eject that round to see a slight dimple where the firing pin had impacted the primer but not enough to set it off.
thanks.......

NeverMore1701
01-28-2012, 14:25
I know they are the same platform, //////

They have the same FP.