Duty carry a Glock 27 opinions [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Duty carry a Glock 27 opinions

PattonT
02-04-2012, 18:40
I really like baby Glocks, a Glock 27 in this case. I am as accurate with it as I am a Glock Service size (G22) or a Compact (G23). I am a full time sworn officer but I may be going back to school fulltime on my GI Bill at which point in time I will drop back down to a Reserve status and work about 20hrs a month. Long story short if you could would you carry a Baby Glock as a primary for road patrol. My Chief says carry what ever you are comfortable with. Almost my entire department carries Glock 22's but only full time are issued them. I don't have enough cash to add another Glock to my personal armory so I would have to sell the 27 to get a Glock 23 or 22 or whatever. What would you do? I would carry it with a Glock factory extension but full size reloads possibly.

ZekerMan
02-04-2012, 18:46
I would have no problem carrying a G27 for your purposes, sounds like the smart thing to do in your situation. Good luck if you decide to go back to school.

dvrdwn72
02-04-2012, 18:49
obviously your quite confident in your 27. carry it. use a 15 rounder as your backup mag.

barth
02-04-2012, 19:18