New guy with a holster question [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : New guy with a holster question

mustangdan
02-12-2012, 18:08
Hello everyone

Please allow me to intoduce myself. My name is Dan and well Im very new to ccw. I have a question that im sure has been asked over and over, I just thought that I could get some advise from everyone. My wife purchased my 1st handgun for me for Christamas, Its a Glock 21sf and I love it. This is going to be my daily carry soon as I recieve my ccw. Anyway my question is what do you all recommend of an IWB holster. I have looked at Comp-Tac and really like those, Galco as well. Any feed back from you all would be a huge help

Thank You for any and all the help

Dan

majordmb
02-12-2012, 18:11
Try Tommy Theis Holsters. Very good holster and carrys the weight very well.

mustangdan
02-12-2012, 18:12
major
thank you ill check them out
do they have a web site

The Retired Sarge
02-12-2012, 18:47
I swear by Comp-tac and will be ordering two more tomorrow morning. For IWB I use the Infidel. Bill

Streetglider08
02-12-2012, 18:56
http://theisholsters.com
So many holsters to look at in that style.
Galco king tuck
White hat holsters maxtuck
Cross breed super tuck
Shield holsters
Comp-tac
tommy theis

I'm sure I missed some. But honestly. I recommend googling all of those holsters and check them out. I watched YouTube videos on almost all of them. I ended up going with tommy theis holster. Great price and great reviews. Good luck choosing and let us know what you pick. There are also SO many threads on this topic to read reviews of the different makers.

I also use a galco stow n go for short trips and around the house.

ssharber
02-12-2012, 19:10