Does this look new? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Does this look new?

Glock 1
02-23-2012, 09:06
In short I am doing a trade for a LE6920 NIB. What I am trading is also NIB. I am new to AR's and this person finally sent me pics but it doesn't look new to me. How about you? He said he bought two of them back in 08 I think and that this one has been put up since then.

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/004.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/006.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/007.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/012.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/013.jpg

Glock 1
02-23-2012, 09:07
More...

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/015.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/016.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/017.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/019.jpg

http://www.thepistoldepot.com/mypics/020.jpg

Adjuster
02-23-2012, 10:10
Looks new to me. No wear marks or scratches that I can see.

Glock 1
02-23-2012, 10:13
There appears to be a little damage on the handle near the rear sight but that doesn't matter because its coming off in favor of a red dot. The different colors through me off until I read that is how they come. I just wanted to make sure.

The guy seems like an honestly good guy but the internet is no way to judge that.

packin23
02-23-2012, 10:20
There appears to be a little damage on the handle near the rear sight but that doesn't matter because its coming off in favor of a red dot. The different colors through me off until I read that is how they come. I just wanted to make sure.

The guy seems like an honestly good guy but the internet is no way to judge that.

I saw that too but it looks like he wiped it down with oil and a cloth that leaves a lot of lint. Could be something from the cloth he used.

faawrenchbndr
02-23-2012, 10:32
Looks like a new Colt to me. I would think it would have
been oiled and wiped down at least a few times since 2008!