Getting into 3 Gun [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Getting into 3 Gun

mrgreentie
02-23-2012, 14:24
I'm just getting started with 3 Gun and had no clue what guns worked best for this sport. I searched a ton of forums with no success. In my search I found this article that provided a ton of great info. Hope it helps you guys looking to break into 3 Gun!

3 Gun Nation Pro Shooter, Jesse Tischauser,talks about getting started in 3 Gun. (http://gunzoo.com/news/GunZoo-Interview-with-Pro-3-Gun-Shooter-Jesse-Tischauser-and-Brandon-Dubois-of-BoomerShooter-com)

D3S3RT_P3NGU1N
02-23-2012, 14:41
Just run with what you already have for now. Don't bother buying any new gear when you're just getting started, its just a waste of money as guys almost always discover that the gear they bought starting out isn't the gear they want/need once they've got a little more experience under their belt. Just get out to as many of your local matches as you can, introduce yourself to the competitors, ask to try out their stuff and then decide what you want after you have more experience. Don't be discouraged by doing badly when you're starting out, everyone gets their ass handed to them when they're new

Oh, and welcome to competitive shooting :thumbsup:

FatPants
02-23-2012, 15:24
Do you shoot any other types of matches?

I would recommend getting a good holster (no nylon crap) and run what you already have for a while. As mentioned above, I've seen it time and again where someone shows up to their first match with all new gear, only to see them selling most of it at a loss a few months later.

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk

dosei
02-23-2012, 15:33
Out of curiosity...why does everything in your post & sig line all refer back to GunZoo.com?

mrgreentie
02-23-2012, 15:45
Out of curiosity...why does everything in your post & sig line all refer back to GunZoo.com?

They are a social website for gun owners.