tracer [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : tracer


crazycathed
02-23-2012, 23:15
I'm getting 2 barretts, m82 and a 95. bought tracer rounds but says to only use it in the bolt action. is there a reason for this?

436
02-24-2012, 16:16
I'm getting 2 barretts, m82 and a 95. bought tracer rounds but says to only use it in the bolt action. is there a reason for this?


I can't think of one reason.
436

crazycathed
02-29-2012, 18:35
82 with BORS came in today. we will see what happens

Ninja
03-12-2015, 00:41
... bought tracer rounds but says to only use it in the bolt action. is there a reason for this?

They can be used for beltfed Ma Duces also.

HandyMan Hugh
03-12-2015, 01:13
Strictly speculation on my part. If the semi-auto Barrett has a gas operated action, it is possible that the phosphorus in the tail of the tracer bullet will foul/damage the gas system.