Has the Walking Dead affected/effected your preparedness? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Has the Walking Dead affected/effected your preparedness?

coleslaw
03-04-2012, 22:12
Tonight's past episode has me seriously considering taking the cash I was saving for a down payment and using some of it to buy a AR15... Changing my loadout from a pistol shotgun combo to a pistol AR combo. I don't beleive in Zombies and no matter the situation, I know my 870 can get the job done within 50 yards and within 25 yards... Lets just say I'm a surgeon with the 870.

But the show is finally exposing the realism of issues such as running out of ammo and a large gang with big guns that murder, rape, steal and scavenge posing a threat in the area that you and your group/family is in. This is where I can see the rifle shine, high round count, alot of firepower between reloads, ability to carry more ammo, and most important of all... keeping distance between me/us and them.

Or maybe I'm just being silly and watch to much TV... or maybe I need to find a buddy with a AR and couple up with them. Anyway has this show changed your preparedness?

20South
03-04-2012, 22:20
Every house needs an AR or an AK.

Just my .02.

Chowser
03-04-2012, 22:22
yes. i am currently a seven pistol, one shotgun, two rifle, one katana family of four. the show tells me i need to add some more rifles and 1000 rds of each caliber is not enough to keep in stock.
:-p

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

shamrockmusic
03-04-2012, 22:30
well, i have a gun that fits every person in my house and what they can handle. wife has a g26& a 870 20 gauge, i carry the g23&g17c with my 870 12 gauge. ak for long range. my son is a newborn so we have a warning sirin!!!!! o and 2 olde english bulldog and doberman mix dogs for baby protection. there is a good loadout for anyone in need of a zombie loadout.

my house is protected by the 2 G's
God, and a glock
break in and you will meet them both!!