Hear Me Out: Should guns be allowed on campus with a permit? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Hear Me Out: Should guns be allowed on campus with a permit?

TBO
03-05-2012, 03:14
http://www.abc15.com/dpp/news/local_news/hear_me_out/hear-me-out-should-guns-be-allowed-on-campus-with-a-permit

xmanhockey7
03-05-2012, 03:19
Simple answer, yes!

USCgrad
03-05-2012, 03:20
as a college student i have to agree...simple answer??? YES

FL Airedale
03-05-2012, 05:05
As a college employee, I say YES.

cloudbuster
03-05-2012, 09:13
The entire crimnal-protection-zone philosophy has always baffled me. It's not lilke there's some chemical in the air at a post office, a college campus or the statehouse that suddenly makes me more likely to go on a murderous rampage. Likewise, there's nothing in the air at those places that would make an actual murderous psycho mysteriously decide to obey the law.

fuzzy03cls
03-05-2012, 09:26
um, yes.....

collim1
03-05-2012, 09:28
I think so yes. There is a large university in my jurisdiction, and there is not state law against carrying on campus. If you are an employee or student and get caught carrying you will likely be fired or expelled, but no criminal charges can be filed.

Doubtful the university will change its policy for liability reasons.

SPIN2010
03-05-2012, 09:44
Yes.

Hmmm ... is that a book bag or an EDC bag? Better be sure before you search Ms. campus official. :cool:

hallnh727
03-05-2012, 09:47
Coming from someone who graduated last May I say yes.

NEOH212
03-05-2012, 09:53
Absolutely!

Taphius
03-05-2012, 09:58
I like how the against argument uses zero facts pertaining.l to the articls and just brings fear mongering to the table. Claiming colleges as children and youth centers.....

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk

slickt0mmy
03-05-2012, 10:06
As a current college student, absolutely! Though it wouldn't affect me much since I don't go to a public university. :frown:

F350
03-05-2012, 10:46