Petitioned [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Petitioned

AirCav
04-12-2012, 23:20
Well, after several years of consideration, I finally turned in a petition at the local lodge. I have a meeting scheduled with the investigative committee next week. Starting at the start.....wish me luck! :thumbsup:

Batesmotel
04-14-2012, 05:25
Congratulations. This is the first step in a long and wonderful journey.

Hyksos
04-14-2012, 10:08
If you go far enough back on this forum, you can literally see the exact same post that I made over two years ago. Since then, I have been introduced into an entire world of Brotherhood I never knew existed. I have joined the Scottish and York Rites. I am now an officer of my lodge.

I was able to do all of this while attending law school. It may sound like a lot, but it isn't. I am glad that you made the decision to petition. It is the best thing I ever did. Not one of the best, the best. I hope you have the same experience I had. Happy traveling.

rockymtnhorror
04-14-2012, 21:18
I grew up in DeMolay and have a long history of Masonry in my family. Due to objections from my now ex-wife, I never petitioned a lodge. I corrected that and was raised a few years back. I'm glad I did. You won't regret it.

AirCav
04-18-2012, 02:55
Thanks for the encouraging words, guys. My meeting is this afternoon at the local lodge. I'm a little bit curious what they will be asking me but I'm sure its no worse than a job interview....right? :nailbiting:

deputy tom
04-18-2012, 15:50
Thanks for the encouraging words, guys. My meeting is this afternoon at the local lodge. I'm a little bit curious what they will be asking me but I'm sure its no worse than a job interview....right? :nailbiting:

Fear naught. You will do fine. Keep us posted on your journey. Good luck.tom.:thumbsup:

AirCav
04-19-2012, 02:01
Turned out to be an enjoyable, low stress event. Almost like just some fellas sitting around and talking.