Subcompact 1911s suck.... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Subcompact 1911s suck....

MD357
05-06-2012, 22:44
So says Mr. Pincus.

Rob Pincus on Sub-Compact 1911s for The Truth About Guns - YouTube

http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2012/05/rob-pincus/rob-pincus-sub-compact-1911s-suck/comment-page-1/#comment-263325

Goes on to say 1911s shouldn't be used for SD work in the comments below the video..

Kinda funny he shows an EE Kimber as an example.....

Discuss.

fnfalman
05-06-2012, 22:50
What a joke.

He claimed to be a "teacher" and not an engineer so he doesn't know how the gun work.

If he's a teacher and he can't teach people how to operate their pistols; any decent pistol, then he's a suck teacher.

TFL_Rob
05-07-2012, 00:01
Yeah... uh... not exactly what I said...

More like: "I'm a teacher, not an engineer... I'm not interested in diagnosing why every subcompact 1911 anyone has ever brought to a class wasn't reliable."

When a non-gen-4-Glock malfs, I want to know why, because it is an anomaly. When a Kimber Ultra Carry Malfs, it is like the sun coming up... I don't get scared and hide in a cave, I go on about my business. That business is educating and advising people about issues related to personal defense. Those issues include picking appropriate gear. 3" 1911s are not appropriate gear.

-RJP

MD357
05-07-2012, 00:16

More like: "I'm a teacher, not an engineer... I'm not interested in diagnosing why every subcompact 1911 anyone has ever brought to a class wasn't reliable."

When a non-gen-4-Glock malfs, I want to know why, because it is an anomaly. When a Kimber Ultra Carry Malfs, it is like the sun coming up... I don't get scared and hide in a cave, I go on about my business. That business is educating and advising people about issues related to personal defense. Those issues include picking appropriate gear. 3" 1911s are not appropriate gear.

-RJP