A Glock's Biggest Weakness? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : A Glock's Biggest Weakness?

IrishRifles
05-20-2012, 20:32
I ask because I'm fairly new to Glock.
What would you say from actual experiences, is a Glock's biggest weakness(es)? :dunno:

Reb 56
05-20-2012, 20:40
Wierd grip angle and the Gen 4.

tgmr05
05-20-2012, 20:42
Factory non-metal sights

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

WoodenPlank
05-20-2012, 20:43
The grip - bad angle, and badly shaped backstrap. The only ones that fit my hand for crap are the full size small frame guns (17/22/31).

ithaca_deerslayer
05-20-2012, 20:49
Not sure if this is what you are looking for, but the strength of the passive safety system in being easy to draw and shoot is also a potential weakness in reholstering.

I've read enough stories of accidental discharge caused by clothing or ill fitting holsters pressing against the trigger upon reholstering.

My solution is to be very aware of that potential, to have a good holster that fits well, and to look the gun into my holster.

Other people may have other priorities and approach things differently.

05-20-2012, 20:55
There are no weaknesses, if you get a hold of the RTF2. Jmo, of course.

paulbow
05-20-2012, 20:57
Their inability to release the Gen 4 G20 in a timely manner.

twag4
05-20-2012, 20:58
The shooter

Boats
05-20-2012, 21:14
They've kept making them worse since Gen 2.5, when they should have stopped trying to "improve" them.

countrygun
05-20-2012, 21:24
\the owners, and the expectations of soon-to-be- first time gun owners.

Berto
05-20-2012, 21:25
Their brick-like ergos and blocky profile.

Happypuppy
05-20-2012, 21:31