Crossbreed - First Experience [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Crossbreed - First Experience

SFla27
05-25-2012, 07:54
For those of you considering a CBST, consider yourselves in good hands.

My first experience was the following:

-Receive the holster within a few weeks.
-Try it on to get the best fit.
-Realize my 27 is riding a bit high and need to lower the holster.
-Remove retention screws and attempt to put together the retention assemblies one hole up on the leather backing.
-Have difficulty properly seating the back retention washer.
-To make a long story short, I sustain minor injuries. :embarassed:

After nearly stripping the bolt heads trying to properly seat the back washers, I send an email to Crossbreed for help.

I sent the email this morning at 8:23am.

I get a reply at 9:02am. :)

As I have no experience with working with leather, I am advised in their email response to lay a damp wash cloth on the back of the holster to moisten / soften up the leather prior to retention assembly.

Plus, they're sending out a full set of mounting hardware to replace the damaged screws, etc.. as a result of my previous assembly attempt.

This level of customer service can not be kept to myself. It must be shared. And so..this post.

Thanks Crossbreed. My faith hath been restored.

Have a great day!

SFla27

XDfense
05-25-2012, 12:00
I have a couple CB holsters. I've never needed customer support but have no doubt I would be in great hands. I've never read a negative thing about them.

TSAX
05-25-2012, 12:23
Glad your happy, Crossbreed has always taken care of me and their holster is fantastic. I know there are many other good holster makers of the kydex/leather combo but it would be hard to beat their customer service.

:50cal:

GlockFish
05-25-2012, 14:34
Crossbreed is the only holsters I'll buy now. I've been through a lot of different holsters. Crossbreed has been the best.

Folsom_Prison
05-25-2012, 14:59