GA voters - what's your take on T-SPLOST? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : GA voters - what's your take on T-SPLOST?

gwalchmai
06-11-2012, 09:35
I can't see anything to convince me it's not just more of the same, so I'm voting no.

Anyone else?

JBnTX
06-11-2012, 10:07
What is it?:dunno:

gwalchmai
06-11-2012, 10:21
What is it?:dunno:A proposed one percent sales tax to be used for transportation in GA.

http://www.t-splost.com/

and

http://tsplost.wordpress.com/

G29Reload
06-11-2012, 12:00
Man if you've ever been on I75 south of Atlanta, them 'necks down there don't have any problem at all transportin' themselves at a HIGH rate o speed!:supergrin:

No help needed what soever now get the hell out the way afore I run ya off the road.

Everyone runs 10 over the speed limit universally, I think they think the 75 in I 75 means 85 to them. Cause if you ain't doin that you'll be missin some doors shortly.:wavey:

JBnTX
06-11-2012, 14:06
I used to be a truck driver and that 285 loop around Atlanta scared me to death.

The speed limit was 55mph, I'm doing 65mph and all the cars were passing me
like I was standing still.

That's scary in a big truck that loaded heavy and moves slow.

It seems everyday is NASCAR day to those crackers.

But, I'm against public transportation and raising taxes to pay for it.
Nobody will ride it anyway.

The answer is more roads, and more lanes on the existing roads.
Not higher taxes.

GAFinch
06-11-2012, 15:36
I'm voting no on it. Besides the fact that the local highway projects aren't anything special, I'm mostly concerned that it won't be a one-time tax. Whenever a new tax is added, it almost never goes away. Voters will forget what it is and keep automatically renewing it at the booths.

gwalchmai
06-11-2012, 15:49