Latest dumb move [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Latest dumb move

Darkangel1846
07-01-2012, 11:03
About a month ago I was in my favoret gun shop looking at rifles. I've been doing business with this same gun shop for about 15 years. Anyway I was talking about the Sig 556R with the owners wife, she was looking up the availability of the rifle. Somehow we got side tracked to talking about the S&W 351 PD(7 shot .22 magnum) I made a remark that I always wanted one as a BUG..I then went back to talking about the sig 556R..Well she was on the computer and said well she found one and could order it for me. I was happy, I thought she had found me the 556R....so I said go ahead and order it. So the other day I wander into the gun shop and everyone says "HI"(...)I have an unusal first name. The said we got your gun in...I said great lets see it. They hand me a S&W pistol box. I, with a look of surprise, say WT heck is this? I didn't order a handgun. Opened it up and there was a 351PD. I suddenly realized what had happened. The owner said OK don't worry about it. I said no! I'll buy the gun, wasn't going to trash our friendship over a stupid .22 magnum. Expensive little gun, made a big dent in my toy fund. Well it is one cool little Airlite snubby, high vis front sight and really accurate at 30 feet and good accuracy at 25 yards. carried it in my pocket for three days and even forgot it was there. I'll post a better range report after I hit the range a few more times. Hope you don't make the same ordering mistake I did.:rofl:

bac1023
07-01-2012, 11:12
Congrats! :cool:

However, I don't see how not buying it would ruin your relationship with the shop. It was an honest mistake and I'm sure they're sell it anyway.

Metal Angel
07-01-2012, 11:23
Hey, the way I see it, you just got a great excuse to buy an extra gun!! Congrats!!

hogship
07-01-2012, 11:29