Urban observation? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Urban observation?

emt1581
07-15-2012, 19:47
Anyone have any thoughts on making observations during a SHTF?

What I mean is, during a SHTF, does anyone have any thoughts or experience in gaining information by getting to certain locations and watching BG's, the public, emergency responders, etc. in order to help themselves in some way?

During ROL times this might range from being nosey to being a peeping tom. But when things have gone wrong, learning what certain groups are up to might be a life saver from an S&P standpoint...no?

I don't know about the rest of you but I've got zero experience sneaking around and trying to blend in with the landscape. So I can't contribute much. Just curious to see what the rest of yall think about the issue.

Thanks

-Emt1581

ArmoryDoc
07-15-2012, 20:27
RECON. Gathering intelligence (information). You don't sneak around. You "blend in" and don't draw attention to yourself.

emt1581
07-15-2012, 20:30
RECON. Gathering intelligence (information). You don't sneak around. You "blend in" and don't draw attention to yourself.

What about in developments, neighborhoods, remote places, etc.?

If you are walking down the street, dog or no dog, you are noticed here...especially by the nosey elders who are constantly plastered to their windows....no offense to anyone. And that is in GOOD times. In bad times when everyone may be hypersensitive...how do you "blend in" to gain intel.?

-Emt1581

ArmoryDoc
07-15-2012, 21:18
There are so many variables. Google "grey man".

Batesmotel
07-15-2012, 22:21
how do you "blend in" to gain intel.?

-Emt1581

You won't learn that on the internet. Uncle Sam spends millions teaching guys how to do it, A FEW do it well.

You won't learn it on line. Not going to happen.

rednoved
07-15-2012, 22:31