Crossbreed IWB holster [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Crossbreed IWB holster

Dakota Carpenter
07-20-2012, 10:30
I'm taking my concealed carry course in just a couple weeks and want to order a Crossbreed. I'm looking at either the Supertuck or the Qwikclip. Any opinions on these? A couple other things, if I get the holster fitted to a G26, how well will a 17 or 19 fit? And the horse hide option, is it worth the extra $15? How much does it add to the comfort? I don't plan on carrying daily, only when making trips outta town. Any input is appreciated.

Thanks

alexhartang
07-20-2012, 10:38
Horsebhide= not worth it. I carry a 27 in a supertuck everyday and my 19 fits in it as well since it has the same dimensions. So a 26 should fit completely fine as well as other models.

I'd rather be judged by twelve than carried by six

Dakota Carpenter
07-20-2012, 10:42
Thanks for the info. What model was your super fitted to?

bruzer
07-20-2012, 10:47
I am no expert but all my holsters are ordered for the full size Glocks G17/22 then I know for sure they'll handle the small ones with ease. Some holsters for the smaller ones are shaped around the muzzle and don't allow for the big guns to slide through. Or the leather is cut for the sub-compact and if the muzzle slides through you now have the end of your muzzle along the skin of your hip. Shoot a few rounds and then slide that hot muzzle down along your hip and let me know what you think. Like I said I am no expert but I do know for me I sweat too much for any type of leather. When I soak horsehide to the point the Glock starts to rust I had to go all Kydex.
Good luck and stay safe,
Mike

alexhartang
07-20-2012, 12:07
Thanks for the info. What model was your super fitted to?