IGB Glock 20 10mm to .40 S&W conversion barrel? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : IGB Glock 20 10mm to .40 S&W conversion barrel?

northern glock guy
07-22-2012, 01:38
Hi folks : Being stuck in Canada conversion barrels are a pain to aquire. A retailer here has a few IGB glock 20 10 to 40 available at the low low cost of over 300.00. So before shelling out the bucks I was wondering what the experience has been for the forum members with these barrels? The only reason I'm thinking this way is availability and lead reload shooting. Thanks in advance. :whistling:

Yondering
07-22-2012, 14:33
I have no experience with the IGB barrels, but if your only reasons for buying one are to shoot 40 S&W, and lead bullets, just use your stock barrel. You'll probably find the stock barrel works fine with cast bullets, and shooting 40 in a 10mm Glock is not a problem. (Only in a Glock, not a good idea in other guns.)

WeeWilly
07-22-2012, 16:18
I have no experience with the IGB barrels, but if your only reasons for buying one are to shoot 40 S&W, and lead bullets, just use your stock barrel. You'll probably find the stock barrel works fine with cast bullets, and shooting 40 in a 10mm Glock is not a problem. (Only in a Glock, not a good idea in other guns.)

I have to agree on all counts. I have a KKM 10-40 conversion barrel. I get better accuracy with my 40 loads out of my stock G20SF barrel, than the 10-40 conversion barrel.

On top of that, I get more reliable feed with lead out of all my stock Glock barrels than any of my KKM barrels. Leading is always about the same, very light after a few hundred rounds, which I easily clean out with copper Chore Boy wrapped around a bore brush, right after I get home.

Any Cal.
07-22-2012, 18:45
If you don't have an extended striker, I would give it a go with the stock barrel. I have hundreds of .40 through a 10mm barrel, with no issues at all.

robert91922
07-27-2012, 06:18