Biden Invokes Paul Ryan's Deceased Father to Question VP Candidate's Values [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Biden Invokes Paul Ryan's Deceased Father to Question VP Candidate's Values

DOC44
08-13-2012, 13:16
Biden Invokes Paul Ryan's Deceased Father to Question VP Candidate's Values

"My dad used to have another saying, for real," Biden said. "And, by the way, I've been saying this for 30 years. And I'm glad to see that Congressman Ryan likes his dad, too, and quotes his dad. I mean that sincerely. But my dad [had] a lot of wisdom. Every time someone tell you, say, 'Look, let me tell you what's important to me, what I value.' My dad would go, 'No, no. Don't tell me what you value. Show me your budget, and I will tell you what you value.'"

Ryan's father died when the congressman was 15 years old.

Plugs is a real POS:steamed:

http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/biden-invokes-paul-ryans-deceased-father-question-vp-candidates-values_649913.html

Doc44

Goaltender66
08-13-2012, 13:24
I had no idea Neil Kinnock's father said that.

amazon
08-13-2012, 13:27
well, then, the Dem's have no values because they have no budget. Aye, Joe?

countrygun
08-13-2012, 13:27
This, folks, is who the Dims are rooting for.

JFrame
08-13-2012, 14:19
To call Biden a dirt-bag is a slur on dirt.

His repulsiveness meter has gone off the charts.

Cavalry Doc
08-13-2012, 14:35
This election is going to be a brass knuckles street brawl.

Get ready for it. It's just getting started.

Lethaltxn
08-13-2012, 14:39

Yep. I've been telling people for months, you are going to see one of the most vile elections in our history.
They are going to pull out all the stops.

JFrame
08-13-2012, 14:39

I guess the leftists have a head start. Slime is their normal habitat.

countrygun
08-13-2012, 14:56
I think it is a perfect example of the monumental ego that Obama carries around with him.

He thinks he is immune from any damage that "Babblin' Joe" can do.