Are you a Long Gun or Side Arm Lover? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Are you a Long Gun or Side Arm Lover?

M&P15T
08-14-2012, 10:52
I started shooting pistols 20+ years ago, and have just gotten bored with them.

Now when I head to the range (which is not often enough), I'm much more interested in shooting my AR than my pistol. Nothing is more enjoyable than shooting my kitted-out AR, and pistols just bore me.....just for CCW.

Funny how things change. How about you?

G36's Rule
08-14-2012, 10:55
Rifle, pistol and shotgun, I enjoy them all.

Creatism
08-14-2012, 10:56
My parents hate handguns. So I started shooting rifles when I was young. Now I'm way more of a hand gun guy then a rifle guy. Part of that is my dads fault, I am very recoil sensitive because of him. So I prefer my handguns!!

Typed from my iPhone with my thumbs!!

Unistat
08-14-2012, 11:31
I don't have a real preference either way. That being said, since I rarely get to the rifle range, shooting rifles is something I will jump at every chance I get. This gives the impression that I prefer rifles.

08-14-2012, 11:35
.yup.

RUT
08-14-2012, 15:07
>>Are you a Long Gun or Side Arm Lover?<<

Yes!

AKRover
08-14-2012, 15:14
I own and shoot long guns and handguns but more time is spent with my handguns. I just started shooting handguns a few years ago so I need a lot more practice with them then my long guns. My hunting rifle only comes out of the safe twice a year, once to verify zero at the range and once for moose hunting season. The AR, AK and SKS only make a couple trips to the range each year.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Rustin
08-14-2012, 15:21