Will TulAmmo 45 ammo Damage my Glock 36? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Will TulAmmo 45 ammo Damage my Glock 36?

Georg of Ohio
08-14-2012, 20:17
I was looking at a box of TulAmmo 45 ammo for my Glock 36 (range ammo). It is about 5 buck cheaper than other range ammo, but another customer said that steel case ammo would damage the extractor on a glock. Was he correct, I would hate to save 5 bucks and damage my carry gun?

Z71bill
08-14-2012, 20:20
I am no expert - but from what I have read -

It will wear your extractor out faster -

So instead of lasting 50,000 rounds it will only be good for 45,000.

:dunno:

Fragman
08-14-2012, 20:23
^^^^^

What he said.

Well, even if it did wear a bit faster, how may boxes will it take before it wears out at 5 bucks savings per box? Hundreds and hundreds. How many extractors will that buy? :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Warp
08-14-2012, 20:27
TulAmmo is find in your Glock. Go for it.

mj9mm
08-14-2012, 22:19
i've fired thousands of rounds in my glocks, kahrs and taurus, no discernable wear. there are just as many horror stories from other brands as from tulammo. it's cheap and no worse than range quality ammo.

youngdocglock
08-14-2012, 22:20
It will wear the extractor. You will notice a large amount of split casings. And the powder is ultra weak, so you may have some FTE's and FTF's.

CypressTrout
08-14-2012, 22:31
I shoot a lot of TulAmmo and I have not had one failure of any kind. I love shooting it cause its cheap for .45ACP but its dirty!!

Warp
08-14-2012, 22:32
It will wear the extractor. You will notice a large amount of split casings. And the powder is ultra weak, so you may have some FTE's and FTF's.