Why Do YOU Have Guns? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Why Do YOU Have Guns?

hells.saints
08-25-2012, 21:31
Pretty self-explanatory...

I'll start. I'm a pretty young guy, all things considered. I'm a college student in the murder-rate capital of the US: Detroit. A while back, I was introduced to a radio political talk show host and filmmaker named Alex Jones (http://www.infowars.com). At first I thought he was a total nut, but I soon realized how well-informed and correct he is about the dire straits that the world is now in.

After learning about the corruption in our government through events and controversies like Operation Northwoods (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Northwoods), COINTELPRO (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cointelpro), MKUltra (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mkultra), and Fast and Furious (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Fast_and_Furious), I realized that I may have to use my Second Amendment right as it was intended by our founding fathers. So, I purchased a Mossberg 500, Savage Axis 30-06, MAK-90, Ruger 10/22, and Glock 19.

I first purchased guns because I realized our government is corrupt. What about you?

Apetrulis01
08-26-2012, 07:10
:popcorn:

jakebrake
08-26-2012, 07:21
honestly? because i could.:supergrin:

i was raised with firearms. it just never faded with me. i enjoy shooting...when i have the free time to.

Dan Glock
08-26-2012, 07:37
I have them because I can. Haha jk. Self defense and pleasure!

Dawolf
08-26-2012, 08:12
I have them because I can. Haha jk. Self defense and pleasure!

Ditto.:2gun:

Nakanokalronin
08-26-2012, 08:16
Who has guns? :shocked: I thought this was an airsoft site since that's all I have.

mrt949
08-26-2012, 08:20
:rofl:

smokin762
08-26-2012, 08:26
Itís a family tradition. :supergrin:

Arc Angel
08-26-2012, 08:27
Me thinks that while your question is well intended it is, also, unsophisticated and naive. (That's NOT an insult, only an observation!) :)