G22 Barrel in a G20 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : G22 Barrel in a G20


ricka10
08-29-2012, 01:07
Is there anything unsafe with using a G22 barrel in a G20? (to save on factory ammo cost)

Thanks,

Rick

dm1906
08-29-2012, 06:58
Nothing unsafe, unless you need a pistol to defend yourself. It won't fit, and it won't fire. For target shooting, .40 rounds shoot just fine in the G20, without any modifications. Just load and shoot. Clean the chamber thoroughly after, and check-fit a 10mm round before calling it good.

dm1906
08-29-2012, 07:15
Also, if you are able to collect your 10mm brass, selling it to a handloader can help offset some of the cost. If you are using name-brand quality rounds (Rem, Win, Fed, etc.), once-fired brass is a premium, compared to bulk range junk (unknown history, mixed headstamps). It would be easy to sell it off, right here.

dm1906
08-29-2012, 08:59
Pictures are worth lots of words. G22 and G20 barrels side by side, and a G22 barrel in a G20 slide.

SDGlock23
08-29-2012, 14:08
.40 will fire in a 10mm, others have done it and so have I. However, you're much better off buying a .40 conversion barrel for your 10mm. LoneWolf and KKM and Stormlake make them.