IWB holster for a G-29SF. MTAC??? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : IWB holster for a G-29SF. MTAC???

Milhouse58421
09-08-2012, 22:29
I'm looking for a good IWB for my new G 29SF. I'm considering ordering an MTAC. Anyone have experience with this holster? How about other suggestions?

10 fan
09-09-2012, 23:20
Never tried the Mtac, carry a 20 &29 in a CBST. :cool:

seaswol
09-09-2012, 23:46
This has been my most comfortable holster for daily carry with my G29. I carry my G20LS in a simple "slide" holster.
Chris

vdub804
09-10-2012, 02:48
I suggest the Old Faithful iwb its nice and comfortable inexpensive and it makes the 29 invisible, you can buy it pre-assembled or assemble it yourself

Breadman03
09-10-2012, 03:57
I've been using a Crossbreed Supertuck (CBST) for 3 years, about 16 hours/day, 7 days a week. The first couple days it won't be as comfortable while the leather molds to your body, but after that it just disappears.

Meathead9
09-10-2012, 10:04
Until I moved to AIWB, the MTAC was my number one holster. I tried TONS of IWB holsters, and the MTAC came out king. I chose it over the Supertuck because I can change out kydex shells for different guns, and because it covers the entire muzzle.

I have a G20/21 MTAC for sale, black with 1.5" clips, that will work great or your G29. My G30SF felt like it balanced much better in the G20/21 shell. PM me if you're interested.

Milhouse58421
09-10-2012, 11:03
Until I moved to AIWB, the MTAC was my number one holster. I tried TONS of IWB holsters, and the MTAC came out king. I chose it over the Supertuck because I can change out kydex shells for different guns, and because it covers the entire muzzle.

I have a G20/21 MTAC for sale, black with 1.5" clips, that will work great or your G29. My G30SF felt like it balanced much better in the G20/21 shell. PM me if you're interested.

I wish I had seen your post before I ordered the Mtac.......thanks anyway.