10mm Newbie with Questions [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : 10mm Newbie with Questions

TattooedGlock
09-17-2012, 06:35
Ok, I'm not a gun newbie. I love .45 and have been carrying them and shooting them for decades. I'm thinking of getting a 10mm just for grins. I might use it as a carry gun and I might use it for some deer or hog hunting.

What are some good links, threads, sites, etc about the 10mm? I've heard ammo is scarce and overpriced. Is that true? Are Glocks reliable in the 10mm arena? I'm considering a Gen 4, of which I have several other calibers which I enjoy.

Any info would be appreicated!

JBnTX
09-17-2012, 06:47
The 10mm is the perfect cartridge and the Glock 20 is the perfect pistol for it.

Also consider the Colt Delta Elite and the Kimber Stainless Target II in 10mm.

Ammo is expensive and "sometimes" hard to find.
That's why most 10mm shooters reload.

TattooedGlock
09-17-2012, 07:00
Also, is a Gen 4 version suppose to come out?

piperman
09-17-2012, 07:08
Also, is a Gen 4 version suppose to come out?

I was wondering this also, because I was waiting to get my 20, since I never saw any indication, I just bought my new Gen 3 20 last week. I know they updated even the 21 now, but haven't seen anything about the 20.

Maybe someone else knows more.

Steve

skier92857
09-17-2012, 08:28
Hi from a fellow 10mm (and Glock actually) newbie! I picked up my g20sf 3rd gen on friday.