Starting to build a Glock for Unlimited Class... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Starting to build a Glock for Unlimited Class...

km625
09-24-2012, 17:59
And I'm wondering which model to start with.

Probably a 9mm so that limits it to a Model 34, Model 17 and, perhaps, the Model 19.

This is primarily for GSSF Unlimited and steel matches. So, is there something I'm missing? Is there a better choice? Let me know which model you vote for! :supergrin:

Kevin M.

emtjr928
09-24-2012, 18:04
I am by no means an expert on this, however most I have seen are either 17L variants or 34 variants.

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

ede
09-24-2012, 18:04
Mike is our resident UL expert. To me the 34 has too much slide mass so that leaves the 17 or 19. The 17 with lightened slide would be my choice and a CMore. My other #1 choice would be a G22 with a 9mm barrel.

BK94
09-24-2012, 18:18
17 or 22 both make good platforms to start off with.

km625
09-24-2012, 18:36
17 or 22 both make good platforms to start off with.

A Model 22 in 40S&W? Or using a conversion barrel?

mike g35
09-25-2012, 03:24
Mike is our resident UL expert. To me the 34 has too much slide mass so that leaves the 17 or 19. The 17 with lightened slide would be my choice and a CMore. My other #1 choice would be a G22 with a 9mm barrel.
Ede and Adam are right, G22 with the 9mm barrel or G17 both should have the slide cut (lightened) for maximum cycle rate and reliability. Plus it looks good LOL. Either will serve you well.