I've found the perfect golf shoes [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : I've found the perfect golf shoes

uptomyneck
10-21-2012, 10:36
I've been playing this God forsaken game on and off now for 45 years. I started back a few months ago and I'm now playing five times a week.

I have three sets of regular golf shoes; Footjoy, Etonic and Nike. All three would rub a blister on both heels in less than 100 steps. So I ordered a pair of Vibram SPYRIDON LS and from day one, I couldn't be happier.

They're so light and form fitting, plus the traction has been spectacular. Not once have I lost even a millimeter of traction. Sidehill, uphill, downhill, wet, dry, bunkers are no problem and I swing hard.

The tread is spread out evenly, plus they're shallow so they leave no visible indentations on the green

Water does seep thru, but even then, your foot still doesn't slip. I'm going to order another pair and waterproof them heavy for when it gets colder.

Thought some of you golfers might like the heads up.

http://i50.tinypic.com/2d6qwxf.jpg

FullClip
10-21-2012, 11:08
I don't think I'd wanna' be caught dead in anything that looks like that :wow:. I've been happy with my Dexter units for a long time.

But if ya' get a line on any shoes that will let me walk on water to get all the balls I knock into the ponds and stream I would be thankful!!:supergrin:

uptomyneck
10-21-2012, 11:14
What's wrong with 'dem shoes? I thought that's why white guys golfed. So we could dress like black dudes.

JerryVO
10-21-2012, 11:15
Those would not be allowed in my foursome!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

TK-421
10-21-2012, 11:19
What's wrong with 'dem shoes? I thought that's why white guys golfed. So we could dress like black dudes.

No no, it's so you can dress like old people. :rofl:

http://bizexecgolf.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/old-golf-pic-3.jpg

HarlDane
10-21-2012, 11:30