Car floor liners Husky or Weathertech? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Car floor liners Husky or Weathertech?

Jeremy_K
10-22-2012, 16:37
I'm looking to get some floor liners for my Lincoln MKZ before winter arrives. Are the Husky exact fit floor liners as nice as the Weathertech ones? I have a Weathertech mat for the cargo area of my Yukon and it's top quality. I just noticed that Husky is making vehicle specific floor liners and they're quite a bit cheaper. Just wondering if the quality is there.

BigDeeeeeeee
10-22-2012, 16:49
I like the Weathertechs better. Had them in a Tundra but had to settle for Huskys in my new FJ Cruiser because WT hasn't geared up for the new style tiedowns yet. When they do I'll probably switch.

DeuceRooster
10-22-2012, 16:55
I have no personal experience with the WTs however I have had husky liners in my truck for almost a year now and I am 110% satisfied with them.

Fit is excellent and so is the quality. I would buy them again in a heartbeat.

Rocknropes
10-22-2012, 17:23
I've heard nothing but good things about weathertech. Plus they have this huge ad in magazines about how they're American made. I can support that.

ThePhoneGuy
10-22-2012, 19:23
Always used Husky in my trucks. Never a problem. Bought Weathertech for my wifes Traverse. The side by the gas pedal warped so that she was likely to hit the rubber edge and not the gas pedal. I called the distributer. Rep said turn it inside out and leave it in the sun to regain its shape. Looks good but have not reinstalled. Can't believe it will not happen again as it was fine when installed. Will try again. Point is I wanted an answer of "So sorry, we will send a new one". I am not yet satisfied.

hockeyrcks9901
10-22-2012, 19:35
Got weather tech in my wife's suv and I'm very satisfied with them. Got the liner that covers the fold flat third row, in front of the third row, in front of the second row, and in the front seats.

jfost11
10-22-2012, 20:01