17 vs 38 Side by side! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : 17 vs 38 Side by side!

ADK_40GLKr
11-12-2012, 14:53
Granted, I'm new to the 38, but took both the 17 and 38 to the range today and shot 'em side by side.

Not a lot of noticeable difference TO ME, but then I'm not particularly sensitive to recoil. The 38 might have had a slightly stronger "buck" when I pulled the trigger.

Was shooting WWB in the 17, and it felt pretty mild.

The 38 held mostly my weak reloads, one so weak it failed to extract even. And it seemed pretty mild as well.

I paced off about 12 yards and set up these two side by side 8" circles. The difference in accuracy could have something to do with shooting 3 different batches of .45 GAP ammo, or it might have been due to my newness with the pistol and anticipating stronger recoil.

Anyway, I am also anticipating becoming more accurate with my new 45GAP and in building more consistent loads.

More to follow....

Bruce M
11-12-2012, 14:57
Sounds like you had a good time.

ADK_40GLKr
11-12-2012, 15:02
Sounds like you had a good time.

I DID-I DID! :cool:

It's just that I spend an hour loading 'em up, and in 5 minutes they're all gone!!!!

SARDG
11-12-2012, 16:19
[B]...It's just that I spend an hour loading 'em up, and in 5 minutes they're all gone!!!!
To paraphrase Tommy Lee, 'Get yourself a Dillon and lose that red-painted sissy loader.' :whistling:

jeremy1
11-12-2012, 18:41
Good shooting and good combination. I love the GAP pistols! I think you will find that the accuracy will improve when you get used to it and get a good load. My 37 is the most accurate Glock I have shot.

ADK_40GLKr
11-13-2012, 06:10
Good shooting and good combination. I love the GAP pistols! I think you will find that the accuracy will improve when you get used to it and get a good load. My 37 is the most accurate Glock I have shot.

G17, ,G19, G22 Gen 4, G26, G37 and lots of other Non Glocks

Thanks, Jeremy!

ADK_40GLKr
11-13-2012, 06:21