Folks who claim to be, when they're not [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Folks who claim to be, when they're not

Pages : [1] 2 3

wprebeck
11-13-2012, 01:02
So, it seems there's yet another one who says he's one of us, but isn't. After searching for his username thru 7 pages of Google, because he claimed to be a member of three other LE boards, I can only conclude the following:

He uses a different username for those boards, or

Doesn't have enough posts in those boards to be statistically significant enough to be included in the Google search, or

He's not a sworn law enforcement officer.

Further anecdotal evidence includes the same username and location used on multiple forums. Also, wouldn't a cop know about how a bench warrant is issued, and not ask a forum for divorced fathers, much less be forced to call multiple agencies to check on the aforementioned warrant? Hell, I'm just a jail officer, and can answer that question.

Anyway, I hereby request an official ORI check from said individual ... :whistling:

ADDED ON 11/18 -

Upon request...forward to page 26 if you don't wish to read the entire thread. Someone gets busted out, pics and all.

Sharky7
11-13-2012, 01:31
Yep...I ain't buying it. We got a few good post investigators here - I am sure someone will come up with some obvious contradictions from posting history.

blueiron
11-13-2012, 01:54
Inquiring minds want to know...

CanIhaveGasCash
11-13-2012, 01:59
Sounds like I missed something good.

wprebeck
11-13-2012, 02:06
www.glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1451955

Thread is locked, but if you go into about page 8, you'll see what the hubbub is all about.

CanIhaveGasCash
11-13-2012, 02:13
www.glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1451955 (http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1451955)

Thread is locked, but if you go into about page 8, you'll see what the hubbub is all about.

I see how I missed it... it was in GNG :rofl:

Ohio Cop
11-13-2012, 02:49