Congressman: Walmart is the largest recipient of public aid in the country [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Congressman: Walmart is the largest recipient of public aid in the country

IndianaMatt
11-27-2012, 12:39
Step 1: Open up world's largest retail chain selling crappy Chinese goods.

Step 2: Pay your employees poverty-level wages and offer zero benefits.

Step 3: Said employees will depend on public aid and social welfare for medical services, etc. Taxpayers foot the bill! Brilliant!

Step 4: PROFIT

Link: http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2012/11/27/grayson-walmart-is-the-largest-recipient-of-public-aid-in-the-country/

nmk
11-27-2012, 12:44

Step 3: Said employees will depend on public aid and social welfare for medical services, etc. Taxpayers foot the bill! Brilliant!

Link: http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2012/11/27/grayson-walmart-is-the-largest-recipient-of-public-aid-in-the-country/

As a graduate student I make a few bucks more than an ENTRY level Walmart associate. I live pretty well. Now that I know I live in poverty, I'm sad. Thanks a bunch.

IndianaMatt
11-27-2012, 12:50
As a graduate student I make a few bucks more than an ENTRY level Walmart associate. I live pretty well. Now that I know I live in poverty, I'm sad. Thanks a bunch.

What you're saying doesn't make any sense. If you make more than the poverty level, then you do not live at the poverty level.

I'm guessing you didn't obtain a degree in math.

Fred Hansen
11-27-2012, 12:51
I take it you found your dog?

badge315
11-27-2012, 12:52
The title of this thread is an abject lie; Wal-Mart receives no public aid. Perhaps some of their employees do, but one of my kids works at a Wal-Mart distribution center and he makes a decent living. Guess I better go tell him how evil his employer is. :upeyes:

nmk
11-27-2012, 12:53
What you're saying doesn't make any sense. If you make more than the poverty level, then you do not live at the poverty level.