After a good shoot [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : After a good shoot

RWBlue
11-28-2012, 09:27
I think a lot of people prepare to defend themselves, but I don't think there is enough talk about what to do after you are forced to defend yourself.

I am not an expert at this. I will give a lead in and hopefully an expert will chime in. I am intentionally leaving the situation vague.

You are at home a sleep. Someone breaks in. There is a scuffle. The person doing the B&E is shot.

Now what?

BTW, This came up on a different board because of some questionable shoots and the more questionable actions of the shooter AFTER the fact.

Sam Spade
11-28-2012, 09:32
You get to safety. Call 911 for medical and LE help. Establish yourself as the victim, point out evidence, witnesses or accomplices (I'm being broader than your scenario). Then politely and properly lawyer up.

Dubble-Tapper
11-28-2012, 09:38
you then put the BG's on a tarp, execute them with one in the head, then wait til the next day to call authorities. seems thats acceptable by some of the people on here.

sheriff733
11-28-2012, 09:42
you then put the BG's on a tarp, execute them with one in the head, then wait til the next day to call authorities. seems thats acceptable by some of the people on here.

:rofl:

sheriff733
11-28-2012, 09:43
You get to safety. Call 911 for medical and LE help. Establish yourself as the victim, point out evidence, witnesses or accomplices (I'm being broader than your scenario). Then politely and properly lawyer up.

This.

/thread

ray9898
11-28-2012, 09:44

...and there it is. Self defense is an affirmitive defense which means it must be proven to justify a homicide, without critical information from the victim that can be impossible to prove on scene.

Butcher
11-28-2012, 09:47

Medical help?! You mean the coroner. You must be using a 9mm LOL

Posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire (http://www.outdoorhub.com/mobile/)

Sam Spade
11-28-2012, 09:48
This.

/thread