Direct TV vs DISH vs ? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Direct TV vs DISH vs ?

Willard
11-28-2012, 13:21
Hi all!

I did a search and didn't find this on GT.

I am dumping cable TV (Charter). Considering Direct TV, or DISH. I need to access the GT Braintrust. What are your experiences, recommendations, other options?

Thanks!

md2lgyk
11-28-2012, 13:46
I have no experience with Dish, but have had DirecTV for more than ten years. No complaints at all. I have moved four times during that period, and they relocated my service promptly (and at no charge) every time. Where I live, even though summer thunderstorms are common, it rarely goes out. And when it does, it's only for a few minutes. I can live with that (have to) since there's no cable service here.

I do have a lot of channels I never watch, several not even in English, but that's because when I originally signed up, I told them I didn't care what package I had as long as it included the Military Channel (and HGTV for the wife).

Bren
11-28-2012, 13:57
Hi all!

I did a search and didn't find this on GT.

I am dumping cable TV (Charter). Considering Direct TV, or DISH. I need to access the GT Braintrust. What are your experiences, recommendations, other options?

Thanks!

I've had cable and DirecTV. I now only watch internet streaming sources. I pay only for the shows I want to see and they are all commercial free. Basically, my cable costs me an annual subscripotion to Netflix and maybe $2-4 a week when a show is in season for first run TV series I want to watch. In all, that's a year for about the price of 2 months of DirecTV and I never have to watch a commercial.

TBO
11-28-2012, 13:59
Neither are mil-spec.

Sent from the capacitor of my Taser using Tapatalk 2

JMS
11-28-2012, 15:07
Direct is better than Dish. FIOS is better than Direct.

Sharkey
11-28-2012, 15:43
Direct Tv blows. Dumped. Them and went to Uverse. Much happier and cheaper.

Resqu2
11-28-2012, 16:46