Got Busted by Federal Police [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Got Busted by Federal Police

DanaT
11-29-2012, 02:14
This morning is not going well.

I went to leave Germany and I got detained / questioned by the German Federal Police. They seemed to think that I broke some immigration law. To make matters worse, I spoke German to them and not in a tourist manner. This made them have the feeling that I was a permanent resident without the correct authorization and I was in the country too long without authorization.

I got the grand tour of the federal police station in the airport.

Well after about an hour, after they told me I had to pay a large fine before I could leave (kinda ironic they didn't want me leaving until I cleared up why I was there too long) we got it all straightened out. Technically they said I was within te letter or law but not the spirit of the law.

But they were actually very polite. Gave me some coffee to drink while we cleared everything up. When they let me go, they apologized for taking my time but reminded me I need the correct form filled out and signed by the local govt before they will let me back in the country.

Not out yet, but flight leaves soon.

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

Lone_Wolfe
11-29-2012, 02:18
Were they wearing their hats?

Critias
11-29-2012, 02:26
Yikes!

Glad you didn't miss your plane (or any other waiting transport), at least!

jpa
11-29-2012, 02:36
Did you ask them what their probably cause was?

Atlas
11-29-2012, 02:36
You talked to the police?

skeeter7
11-29-2012, 02:37
Hope everything works out for you Eurodriver...oh wait...forget it. :tongueout:

DanaT
11-29-2012, 02:43

Actually quite funny. No he wasn't wearing his hat at first nor his ballistic jacket. But before I got t accompany him to the station he put on his hat and his ballistic jacket.

DanaT
11-29-2012, 02:45

Um yeah.