Ruger SR22 sight in questions. newbie [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Ruger SR22 sight in questions. newbie

bradley.kemper507
12-01-2012, 21:44
I had a chance to take my new SR22 pistol to the range today, and the rear sights are all the way down (to bring group up) and it still shoots a little low. at 7 yards im still a little low. Im new to shooting, and with nobody to teach me anything i had hoped a range membership would help me find someone to give me a few pointers, but all i can find are people who out shoot me and laugh.

cheapshot
12-02-2012, 06:45
I had a chance to take my new SR22 pistol to the range today, and the rear sights are all the way down (to bring group up) and it still shoots a little low. at 7 yards im still a little low. Im new to shooting, and with nobody to teach me anything i had hoped a range membership would help me find someone to give me a few pointers, but all i can find are people who out shoot me and laugh.Move the rear sight UP to move point of impact up.

bradley.kemper507
12-02-2012, 08:53
Move the rear sight UP to move point of impact up.

If the rear sight moves up, it is like moving the front of the gun down, which will create a lower grouping.

amd65
12-02-2012, 09:29
Hmmm...methinks you ought to test that theory.

bradley.kemper507
12-02-2012, 10:02
Move the rear sight UP to move point of impact up.

Hmmm...methinks you ought to test that theory.

I tested that theory... cheapshot was right. Like I said.. Im new to hand guns.:dunno:

cheapshot
12-02-2012, 10:03
Hmmm...methinks you ought to test that theory.Me too.:whistling:

cheapshot
12-02-2012, 10:05
Glad you got it figured out! Did it get POI where you wanted it? I think you'll really like the Ruger. Mine has been alot of fun!

bradley.kemper507
12-02-2012, 10:54