My job is insane!!!! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : My job is insane!!!!

mike g35
12-02-2012, 02:33
I work at a Cabelas. I work the gun counter. I've never missed a day, I'm always a half hour early, and I stay over whenever asked. I'm the only one in the whole darn store with any real knowledge of firearms. About a month ago our manager quit. I did his job for a month with no issues. I applied for the position and I was passed up and they chose an asset prevention guy that's...lets just say...not the best of choices. He knows nothing about what's going on there. I work 7 days a week lately. Why am I still doing HIS job?!?! I shoot for Carver Custom and lately I've had NO time to shoot at all. Does this seem as ridiculous to you guys as it does to me? Should I keep pressing forward or start looking for new opportunities? Your opinion? This is DEFINITELY one of those "who's butt you kiss" jobs. Sadly I'm not good at kissing butt and honestly even if I was that kind of person and I'm not I wouldn't have time to kiss butt. I'm too busy doing HIS job!!!! UGH!!!!!!!

Posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire (http://www.outdoorhub.com/mobile/)

Gallium
12-02-2012, 02:50
What are your options if you are fired or walk away?

You do realize that with Christmas a coming, you are going to be balls to de walls for a stretch?

fnfalman
12-02-2012, 03:01
Are you planning on making a career with Cabela's? If yes, then do the best you can and push for your promotion. If no, then quit.

NIB
12-02-2012, 03:09
Do your job and only whats necessary. Stop doing his job and let him fail at it. It's obvious that they don't care about you going above and beyond in your job or they would have given you that position.

TK-421
12-02-2012, 03:10
I say stop doing his job for him, let him crash and burn, and then when they find out he can't do his job, offer yourself up to replace him.

Bruce M
12-02-2012, 04:51