I just finished my 2nd full week as a gun store sales person [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : I just finished my 2nd full week as a gun store sales person

SiberianErik
12-21-2012, 18:38
So I just finished my first full two week pay period as your basic gun/hunting sales associate. :wavey: I work in what probly is the largest gun store in the south. We have around 140K sq ft (not all guns) w/approx 10,000 guns of all types under the roof. It is still enjoyable and I guess I started in the Perfect Storm, w/ Christmas, the Obama reelection and the possible ban :shocked:

It is my very first retail job of any kind, I am a professional in the medical field, so running the cash register and dealing w/all kinds of people for 10 hrs a shift was a real eye opener. I have def learned some interesting stuff working "the other side of the counter":supergrin:

I can answer some questions if you have any

Atlas
12-21-2012, 18:40

Got ammo?

1-2man
12-21-2012, 18:44
How about some PMags? :whistling:

Hauptmann6
12-21-2012, 18:45
Ready to start punching people yet?

SiberianErik
12-21-2012, 18:47
Got ammo?

Pistol yes. Rifle ..not sooo much.

DaneA
12-21-2012, 18:49
Enjoying the Christmas music?
Have you encountered the season of giving (you hell)?

SiberianErik
12-21-2012, 18:52
Ready to start punching people yet?

Yuuup. Esp when a fat, slimy looking dude wearing a SEAL SNIPER ratty shirt feels they have to jump into a conversation btw me and a possible sale. :steamed:

Ex. I was talking a a nice middle aged white guy (in the med field), I had him ready to pull the trigger on an HK P30 V3 in 9MM. It was his first gun, but the SEAL SNIPER motored by on his Rascal and said that HK's blow and he should know, he used them in the "sandbox" :upeyes: to kill hadji's. The buyer then gave me "I will go think about it" and left.:steamed::steamed: The buyer came back today and did get the P30 so not all was lost.

ithaca_deerslayer
12-21-2012, 18:59
You work on commision?