Can I add a adjustable stock to a AWB gun? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Can I add a adjustable stock to a AWB gun?

WEATHERBY460
12-23-2012, 16:09
I have a bushmaster that is about 12 years old and does not have a boyent lug and has a a2 stock. Now since the awb is lifted (currently), can I go and add the lugged sight and a telescoping stock?

thanks

KiltedSoule
12-23-2012, 16:33
Currently, yes, if you're wanting to get them you can

WoodenPlank
12-23-2012, 16:39
Assuming the A-frame is pinned, it's probably not worth the effort to get it replaced with one with a bayonet lug. Each A-frame is unique, and no two pin holes are aligned in the exact same way.

To change to a collapsible stock, you'll need a carbine buffer tube, castle nut and lock plate, carbine action spring, buffer, and the stock itself. TO install it yourself, you'll need a lower vice block, bench vice, and a castle nut wrench.

ithaca_deerslayer
12-23-2012, 16:48
Not in NY you can't.

lawman800
12-23-2012, 23:48
Not in CA unless you registered it before the deadline which was more than a decade ago.

m2hmghb
12-24-2012, 02:49
LOOK UP YOUR STATE LAWS! I see you're in Illinois, I believe they still have an AWB in effect.

TangoFoxtrot
12-24-2012, 08:04
I have a bushmaster that is about 12 years old and does not have a boyent lug and has a a2 stock. Now since the awb is lifted (currently), can I go and add the lugged sight and a telescoping stock?

thanks
You can do pretty much what you want until the AWB s*** storm hits...so I would hurry.

hotpig
12-24-2012, 17:52
Unless you live in a area of IL that has restrictions. Until the new ban starts shortly do what you want. Hopefully we will be able to grandfather what we have but the mood of the nation seems to be against it.

Boot Stomper
12-25-2012, 06:39
LOOK UP YOUR STATE LAWS! I see you're in Illinois, I believe they still have an AWB in effect.