Facebook bans Gandhi quote re arms ban. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Facebook bans Gandhi quote re arms ban.

paynter2
12-30-2012, 12:11
"Facebook bans Gandhi quote as part of revisionist history purge Learn more."

Gandhi once wrote about the British stripping the Indian people of arms... Apparently Facebook has taken side in the arms issue.

I have never been a member of Facebook. Now I know I never will...

Facebook bans Gandhi quote as part of revisionist history purge

http://www.naturalnews.com/038484_Gandhi_quote_Facebook_censorship.html#ixzz2GZ17giMj

John Rambo
12-30-2012, 12:14
Theres more to this story. I guarantee it. My facebook page is littered with Pro-2A stuff. I think I've got a picture of a couple of my guns on there. I'm a member of several pro-2A groups. I've never been bothered. Nor has anyone I personally know.

RYT 2BER
12-31-2012, 08:17
Theres more to this story. I guarantee it. My facebook page is littered with Pro-2A stuff. I think I've got a picture of a couple of my guns on there. I'm a member of several pro-2A groups. I've never been bothered. Nor has anyone I personally know.

I agree. I have so much gun stuff on my FB page it's ridiculous.

willie_pete
12-31-2012, 08:39
This is the latest evil gun thing I have posted on my page. Nobody (Facebook) has said anything yet. It doesn't get more evil than Ralphie and his Red Ryder.

WP

OlliesRevenge
12-31-2012, 11:56
This isn't the 1st Facebook censorship story, and won't be the last.

The difference is that the Natural News Facebook page has a large "friend" base, and can be expected to reach alot of people. The only backstory here is that Facebook Corp. can be expected to actively support the current liberal anti gun agenda -- and they apparently thought the pro gun Gandhi quote might actually sway some opinions (can't allow that!).

I have plenty of pro 2A stuff on my Facebook page as well, but I don't have a large enough friend base to warrant their censorship.