Sent a letter to Feinstein. What do you think? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Sent a letter to Feinstein. What do you think?

RetailNinjitsu
12-31-2012, 18:18
Senator Feinstein,

I am a police officer from New York State. In my opinion, your proposed legislation regarding the banning of "assault weapons" will do nothing to increase the safety of the American public. No piece of legislation will ever prevent evil people from committing criminal acts. This should be evident based on the obvious failure of your 1994 "Public Safety and Recreational Firearms Use Protection Act" (HR 4296). By definition, a criminal is a person who does not abide by the law. Your legislation will only serve to strip law abiding Americans of their individual liberty. It was the fear of such a gross government overstep that led our founders to draft the Bill of Rights. The Second Amendment in particular was designed to ensure that government officials like you and I could never subjugate those who we are sworn to serve. I will never enforce your law or any like it. You and I took an oath to uphold the Constitution of the United States of America. Fortunately, I have not forgotten it.

Respectfully,

cysoto
12-31-2012, 18:22
Other than the fact that this is a horribly long paragraph, it's not bad. Sadly, I don't see how this letter (or a million like it) is going to make her change her stance on the topic of gun-control.

*ASH*
12-31-2012, 18:24
send a million , she will see to her agenda . these emails and lettters never get read . if you were in such a power would you read them ? hell no lol

RenoF250
12-31-2012, 18:31
Senator Feinstein,

I am a police officer from New York State. In my opinion, your proposed legislation regarding the banning of "assault weapons" will do nothing to increase the safety of the American public.