Best hunting experiences of 2003? Goals for 2004? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Best hunting experiences of 2003? Goals for 2004?

txgolfer45
01-01-2004, 12:52
Since I'm new to hunting, every trip is memorable. I guess the best was getting my first deer. It was a doe on a buddy's family property. The second best was my first dove hunt. I got 6 and lost one I couldn't find in the dense cover. I have learned alot and continue to learn each time I'm out in the field.

Goals for 2004:

1. Get a nice buck
2. Go duck hunting
3. Go hog hunting

How about you?

mudfootball
01-01-2004, 14:21
Best experiences i had this year, called my cousins first turkey in for him. That was nice my best day was actually just last week. It was one of those days where you dont feel like getting out of bed, almost call it a day, i hiked decoys and blind 400 yds into a field by myself! Didnt feel like setting the whole spread, only put 40 sillouettes out. Well! at 8 Am snow geese by the thousands came by, not working my decoys but low enough that i got my first one. Then canadas by the thousands, first bunch i let get 2 close and some how missed a bird at 10 yds and couldnt put enough bb's in him to bring him down with the next shot. next flock i shot my two canadas, immediately after i saw more canadas coming and i just laid there, well they came in and landed, for the next 45 mins every goose that flew did the same thing, until my little decoy spread had easily over 1000 canadas in it, some came so close to my face that i moved to the side of the blind because i didnt want a wing or a webbed foot in my eye, and get this after i shoo'd them away, and picked up the spread, i never found my second canada!
it was great , got two deer and ducks this year two!
kt

PlasticGuy
01-01-2004, 23:15