Antenna question [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Antenna question

Texas T
05-13-2004, 15:32
Assuming that I did pursue this hobby, I live in a very strict HOA community that would not allow an outside antenna (AFAIK). I do have some limited attic space though. Not even knowing what kind of communications I would be dealing with at this point, what would be my options for an antenna system?

GSD17
05-13-2004, 15:35
I am not very fluent with this sort of thing yet, but you should be able to operate with no problem, my Handheld gets out inside my house with no problem. Someone more intelligent about this sort of thing will halp you out shortly. I am still fairly new to HAM

lymph
05-13-2004, 16:36
Originally posted by Texas T
Assuming that I did pursue this hobby, I live in a very strict HOA community that would not allow an outside antenna (AFAIK). I do have some limited attic space though. Not even knowing what kind of communications I would be dealing with at this point, what would be my options for an antenna system?

Hey Texas T, there are lots of choices for you. The amount of difficulty you'll have to deal with depends on what type of operating you want to do.