Dell Bios... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Dell Bios...


DeadMansLife
08-10-2004, 15:34
How does one go about accessing the BIOS settings one a Dell pc?

HerrGlock
08-10-2004, 15:56
when you first boot, the splash screen shows.

Depends on the model but F10 may work.

Worse case, just hold down a key (F2 usually works) and the computer will think it's got a stuck keyboard and give you the "Hit F1 to continue, F2 to enter setup"

DanH

berniew
08-10-2004, 16:23
On all the new ones I've seen F2 for setup, F12 for boot order

SamBuca
08-10-2004, 19:17
I have a Dell...it's F2.

How the heck you been? ;f

gwalchmai
08-10-2004, 20:09
Some Dell desktops are Del (surprise)

fastvfr
08-11-2004, 21:24
Yeah, that'll usually let you in to look at the settings. THE FIXED SETTINGS.

90% of the options will be either locked or dumbed-down, and therefore pretty much useless.

About the only thing the CMOS does on an OEM POS PC is store info on drives, boot order, and sometimes power management... just the basic basics.

I have never been happy with any OEM PC.

Good luck!

DeadMansLife
08-15-2004, 07:41
Thanks for the replies. going to see if they work now :)

Gettin' by Sam...I'll PM ya.

DeadMansLife
08-15-2004, 15:47
Thanks guys, F2 it is and now things are much better ;f