best ammo for glock .40 cal SW [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : best ammo for glock .40 cal SW

jecht_sphere
08-15-2004, 22:18
hello guys. im a new comer. i live in paranaque. im glad dat we have this "forum" exclusive for filipino gun owners. i just bought a glock 22c .40 cal SW. d ko pa napuputok bcause d ko alam kung ano best ammo for it for a start. im new with guns so i desperately need ur advices guys. pls include also d approximated price if possible. thanx a lot

cznayr
08-15-2004, 22:44
For "break-in" you could try the armscor ammo (FMJ), it cycles well in my 40.. and it's quite cheap at 17 pesos.. Okay din pang practice.. I won't recommend reloads for your G22.. If you have enough dough to spare then you can upgrade to winchester, or el dorado...

vega
08-16-2004, 00:00
j_s - Welcome to the forum!;c You should experiment which ammo your pistol will like especially for defense. One particular brand of ammo might work for me but might not work for you. Do double taps, gangstah type, strong and weakhand etc...

BTW, this forum is not "exclusively" for pinoys only. Eric was generous enough to let us have our own space.

vega

julianz
08-16-2004, 00:46
J S welcome aboard:cool:

since compensated pistol mo i would also go for the FMJ no reloads.

ppts799
08-16-2004, 00:55
welcome J_S!

for breaking in, try 50 rounds of armscor fmj.

for carry, i agree with vega, experiment with what is best for you and your pistol.

a number of BOGs live in the paranaque area, maybe you can join in one of our gimmicks.

jecht_sphere
08-16-2004, 17:20
thank u guys for all your advices. i will try fmj then. its also gud vega suggested to experiment for other ammo brands coz i never thought/know that they differ in performance depending on the gun i'll use. I've got so much to learn from u BOGS and im looking forward to them.

renior
08-19-2004, 09:38
Dear friend