Do you read magazines? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Do you read magazines?

Glockgirl26
09-08-2004, 07:34
What kinds of magazines does everyone like to read? I like Guns and Weapons for Law Enforcement and Combat Handguns. On a different level, I like Cosmo and Better Homes and Gardens. Depends on my mood at the moment.

Bill Powell
09-08-2004, 07:39
I've read everything from Mad to New Yorker, and of the two, I like Rod and Custom best.

younggenious
09-08-2004, 20:31
The New American (http://www.thenewamerican.com/) , MotorTrend, and Consumer Reports are the main ones. Occasionally I'll pick up some gun magazines, or some other sports magazines (i.e. snowboarding, 4x4 offroad, etc.)

kfoley
09-08-2004, 23:03
I have a subscription to Chevy Hi Performance, so I read that every month. Once in a while I'll pick up a chevy rag or a gun rag (usually combat handguns). Sometime I'll leaf through Men's Health since my dad get it, but that's about it for me.

milkdud
09-09-2004, 08:39
I subscribe to a number of gun mags: I like American Handgunner and GUNS best of those. I read different types of mags in the doctor's office, but especially COSMO if it's there to keep up to date on what the other side is up to!;)

cheesebiscuit
09-09-2004, 08:58
national geographic
smithsonian

9jeeps
09-16-2004, 19:05
More than I can list. Always have, always will. We keep a tally on a small white board of expiration dates as well as shifting around different magazines. We don't watch much pay per view nor go out to those places. Don't do newspapers...too biased. Just news,science & history on the tv. Through magazines we usually know where living is headed far ahead most of our friends who do no magazine reading.

Our magazine subscriptions vary from Homesteading to religion to space to Whatever. I'll admit to my favorite entertainment magazines are the gun rags and automotive trash. Try to stay away from the political biased like Time, Newsweek, et.al.